Okasian | [Artist of the Week]

Okay, so I know I said I was going to get into the habit of doing Wednesday Kpop Updates but to be honest, I’m really behind on the Artist of the Week posts. And so I’m going to update that today and then try to do a Weekend Update on Sunday.

It’s been a while since I featured any hip-hop artist as the Artist of the Week. But this one kinda caught my attention after being featured on XXL as an artist you should know. For those who don’t know, XXL is one of the top hip-hop magazines stateside. It’s up there with Complex, Vibe, Source, etc. So of course after seeing him on the list, I had to check him out. And I must say, I’m not actually mad at it. If you’re into rap, specifically trap music, you’ll really like his music.

With him making a name for himself on XXL, it’s only a matter of time before he starts making waves on the American music scene in the hard to break into hip-hop genre.

Check out his sample playlist below from spotify!

Leave a Reply

