Kpop Teaches Korean Too | Dalshabet FRI. SAT. SUN(금토일)

안녕하세요!

I heard this song and knew instantly I had to do a post about it! I won’t talk too much so let’s just get right into it!

아침부터 정신없이 움직여야 돼
안 그러면 사람들이 계속 밀어대

해도 해도 끝이 보이지가 않지
어차피 똑같이 매일매일

정신없이 흘러가는데 매일매일
이렇게 며칠만 버티면 되는데

achimbuteo jeongsineopsi umjigyeoya dwae
an geureomyeon saramdeuri gyesok mireodae

haedo haedo kkeuti boijiga anhji
eochapi ttokgati maeilmaeil

jeongsineopsi heulleoganeunde maeilmaeil
ireohge myeochilman beotimyeon doeneunde

Okay so we’re only looking at the first verse. I put all the lines in one block so I didn’t cause any confusion. I think last time was a bit confusing.

아침부터 정신없이 움직여야 돼 (achimbuteo jeongsineopsi umjigyeoya dwae)

  • 아침 | morning
    • 부터 | particle used to show when something started
    • “since the morning”/”from the morning”/”Even in the morning”
  • 정신없이| “정신 means, “spirit; mind” (I’m not sure if we talked about this one, but you’ve heard it before if you’ve been watching any k-dramas or listening to kpop so I included it as a familiar word)
    • “to be in a frenzy”; “to do something crazy”; “to be without control”
    • this typically depends on the context of what is being said
  • 돼 | to become

Unfamiliar word:

  • 움직여야 (umjigyeoya) | “to move”

안 그러면 사람들이 계속 밀어대 (an geureomyeon saramdeuri gyesok mireodae)

  • 안 | inside
  • 그러면 | then
  • 사람들 | people
    • 이 | subject particle
  • 계속 | to continue; continue

Unfamiliar word:

  • 밀어대 (mireodae)
    • two words put together
    • 밀다 (milda) | to push
    • 대다 (daeda) | means a lot of things but for the context of this song, it means, “to aim” or “to target”
    • 밀어대 | combined means, “to push for” or “to aim towards”

Alright, so after all that, what does this even mean?

“Even in the morning, I move in a frenzy/if I don’t people will continue to push me”

Quick Note:

I did look at the translation of this song and I saw in various places that this has been translated to mean,

“Even from morning I have to move as a hen with one chicken”

I don’t know if this is colloquial terminology or not but I just wanted you to be aware that this is another translation and could be more accurate than what I have since I don’t live in Korea.


해도 해도 끝이 보이지가 않지 (haedo haedo kkeuti boijiga anhji)

  • 해도 | even
  • 끝이 | end
  • 않지 | “I don’t”
    • -지 | particle

Unfamiliar word:

  • 보이지가 (boijiga) | “visible” as in “seen”
    • comes from 보이다 ‎(boida) meaning, “visible”

 

어차피 똑같이 매일매일 (eochapi ttokgati maeilmaeil)

  • 어차피 | one way or the other; either way; in any case
  • 매일 | everday

Unfamiliar word:

  • 똑같이 (ttokgati) | “equally; evenly; the same”

“Even if I do it, I don’t see an end” / “Either way, it’s the same everyday”


정신없이 흘러가는데 매일매일 (jeongsineopsi heulleoganeunde maeilmaeil)

  • 정신없이 | to be in a frenzy; to be without control
  • 매일 | everyday

Unfamiliar word:

흘러가는데 (heulleoganeunde)

  • 흘러가다 ‎(heulleogada) | “to flow; to pass”
    • 가 | “go”
    • 는데 | “-but”
    • 흘러가는데 | to flow but…

이렇게 며칠만 버티면 되는데 (ireohge myeochilman beotimyeon doeneunde)

  • 이렇게 | “like this; this way”
  • 며칠만 | “few days”
  • 되는데 | “it’s alright but”

Unfamiliar word:

  • 버티면 (beotimyeon)
    • 버티 | to endure; lasts
    • 면 | if/when

“I flows like crazy everyday”/”But being this way only lasts for a few days”

Okay, so I’m not sure if my translation makes a whole lot of sense or how accurate I am being that some of this is new to me as well, but let’s try to put this all together. After all that research and translating… I’m tired!

New Thursday Kpop Update tomorrow!

아침부터 정신없이 움직여야 돼
안 그러면 사람들이 계속 밀어대

해도 해도 끝이 보이지가 않지
어차피 똑같이 매일매일

정신없이 흘러가는데 매일매일
이렇게 며칠만 버티면 되는데

achimbuteo jeongsineopsi umjigyeoya dwae
an geureomyeon saramdeuri gyesok mireodae

haedo haedo kkeuti boijiga anhji
eochapi ttokgati maeilmaeil

jeongsineopsi heulleoganeunde maeilmaeil
ireohge myeochilman beotimyeon doeneunde

From the morning, I move in a frenzy
If I don’t people will continue to push me

Even if I do it, I don’t see an end
In any case, it’s the same everyday

I flow like crazy everyday
But being this way only lasts for a few days

Leave a Reply

