Word of the Day | 구매 (gumae) + -ㄹ/을 까요

안녕하세요!

Today’s word is actually kind of new. I don’t remember talking specifically about this word before, I could have but just forgot that I did. However, we’re going to get started!

구매 (gumae) | “to purchase; to buy”

i.e.,

  • 이 신발 구매을까? (i sinbal gumaeeulkka?) | “Should I purchase these shoes?” / “Should I buy these shoes?”

I think it’s safe to say that we can all move on from this topic now. I’ve covered it a lot these past couple of weeks. Next week I’m excited for a new full week of “Kpop Teaches Korean Too” featuring new songs and covering the first verse.

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

