Wednesday Kpop Update | BIGBANG is “Creative Icon” + BLACKPINK Prepares for Debut, Teaser + Starship Entertainment New Unit, Y틴 (Y TEEN)

Alright so we’re back another week with Wednesday Kpop Update. A new Artist of the Week is coming next week!

I wasn’t even sure where to start this week with the news so I’ll begin with Lion Girls. I’ll be honest, today is my first time hearing their name. Or if I did hear it before, I totally forgot and that’s all on me. However, I was going to post the video but I can’t seem to find it anymore. So here’s the pictures they just released.


BIGBANG was chosen as the nation’s “Creative Icon” by  South Korean Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism! With the new title comes a huge responsibility…

“As creative ambassador, BIGBANG will be involved in the Rio Summer Olympics this August as well as the 2018 PyeongChang 2018 Winter Games Olympics.”

(source: soompi)

Congrats BIGBANG!


BLACKPINK, YG’s new brain child is finally emerging, and it looks like their getting ready to make a debut!


And finally Starship Entertainment is also getting ready to release new music to the world through the new unit group, Y틴! This group is unique because it’s made up of familiar faces, MONSTA X and Cosmic Girls!


And now for some music videos…

Leave a Reply

