Weekend/Monday Kpop Update | Seventeen’s Wonwoo Apologizes for Past SNSD Anti-fan Behavior + BTS Guest Star on 300th Episode of “Running Man” + Corn-Eating Trend Viral Video

I wanted to do this post yesterday but I couldn’t because I got a migraine out of nowhere. I unfortunately am one of the many who suffer from migraines. They’re awful.

However, I’m here today! So let’s get started!

We start this weekend with news about Seventeen’s Wonwoo who recently publicly apologized for his past “anti-fan” behavior against Girls’ Generation. Apparently, his many hateful and crude comments were leaked and he decided he wanted to apologize personally. Pledis Entertainment said in response:

“He wanted to apologize himself instead of through the label. He thought this would be the best way to express his feelings, so we are revealing this after a lot of thought. We apologize for not fulfilling our role as a guardian.”

(source: allkpop)

Many fans of Seventeen and SNSD are pretty divided on the issue. Though they are glad that he matured and apologized, some say it is either too little too late or that he’s only do this because it’s happening to him now. In other words, they don’t think he’s being too sincere. Personally, I can’t say whether or not I agree with them, but I do think we all make mistakes and this is just one of his. Hopefully in the future he’ll be more mindful of what he says about others.

You can view the full apology letter here below this is an excerpt.

“…First, I want to apologize for everyone who I have hurt by this situation. Instead of making excuses by saying they were foolish mistakes I made when I was young, or saying that I don’t remember what I did, I believed that admitting my faults and apologizing was the right choice, which is why I’m writing this…. Even though I wrote it when I was young, it is definitely something I wrote, and I am sorry to the Girls’ Generation sunbaenims, their fans, as well as Carats who were hurt by this. I am also sorry to the members, who worked hard together to become Seventeen together… I will work hard never to disappoint again. I will read all the criticism and advice on my immature actions and never forget them. Also, please continue to teach me. I apologize once again.”

The full letter is about a page or two long.


BTS will be guest starring on the 300th episode of “Running Man”! It was announced through instagram that they are currently filming for the appearance on the show. They also posted a picture that has all of BTS dressed in black against Running Man in all pink.

🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻 [ RunningMan NOW ] RM Ep.300 special < 7 vs 300 > is still filming now in Seoul. #BangtanBoys are joining RM as special guests today. RM members & #BTS is doing a mission related to number '300' now. RM Ep.300 on May 22 at 6:25pm KST on #SBS. 🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻🏃🏻 런닝맨 제300회 특집 < 7 vs 300> 서울에서 촬영 중. #방탄소년단 멤버 전원이 스페셜 게스트로 런닝맨에 참여 중. 런닝맨 멤버들과 방탄소년단은 현재 숫자 '300'과 관련된 미션을 수행 중. 런닝맨 제300회 5월 22일 오후 6시25분 방송. ••• #BehindTheScenes #BTS #RunningMan #RM #YooJaeSeok #Gary #Haha #JeeSeokJin #LeeKwangSoo #SongJiHyo #KimJongKook #개리 #하하 #유재석 #지석진 #이광수 #송지효 #김종국 #런닝맨 directed by #이환진 (@hwanjine) •••

A post shared by RunningMan (@sbs_runningman_sbs) on


Apparently there’s a new trend to eat corn fast and it was all apparently started by this guy.

Well, the video went viral and copycat videos sprung up from it. And though there were some successes, the one that’s gone viral and potentially surpassing the popularity of the original is a video being dubbed “The Corn Girl”. She tried and well… it went horribly wrong!

I do mean… horribly wrong.

Thankfully she’s okay! The second half of the video she updated viewers by showing her doctor’s visit to treat her scalp.

 

Leave a Reply

