Tuesday Kpop Update | iKON “Fan Color” Upsets TVXQ Fandom + TWICE Teaser + Taeyeon’s Solo Album [Audio]

It was a battle of the fandoms today in kpop. First, the rumors are swirling again that f(x) may finally actually be getting a fanclub and then came the story about iKON. Yet again. I’ve seen about 5 stories about them today and only 2 of them were positive. That’s just… Wow.

Let’s get into it about these fan colors. Apparently rumors were circling that iKON had officially announced their fandom would be IKONIC and their fan color and would be “red”. This in turn sparked the trending topic on twitter “#RedisTVXQ” followed by legions of angry fans. However, nothing was officially confirmed. Fans were just outraged.

Until this…

[+182, -148]This changes COLOR ㅋㅋㅋㅋ Look at this witch hunt that’s going on. They don’t have an official color or a stick so they are going to be using that until than. I figured because you guys were an old fandom you’d be more mature but you guys are so small minded.;;

(source: koreaboo)

I don’t know if they’re still mad about it since this got posted but I hope they’re as over it as I am. This is becoming a bit much.

On to happier news! That’s right TWICE is finally getting ready to make that long awaited debut! This is the 3rd girl group produced by JYP and I have to say, after watching Wonder Girls and miss A, I have no doubts that these ladies will be amazing! Can’t wait to hear their new music!

And last but not least, Girls’ Generation Taeyeon has officially released her new solo album “I”. It was definitely everything I was hoping it would be and more. I love it. It’s very original and, in my opinion, it truly is her style. If you haven’t heard it yet you can check out the album below and also check out her new music video for “I”.

Leave a Reply

