JYP Entertainment | Filing Civil Suit Against Director Han Sa Min

I’m going to be honest here and say that I completely forgot about this story. I was under the impression that it had gotten solved quietly but I guess I should’ve been following it more closely.

If you remember, a few months back, Director Han Sa Min was in a lot of hot water with JYP over a music video shoot that was supposed to happen but was never completed for 2PM that ended up delaying their comeback.

JYP Entertainment allegedly had an initial agreement with Dexter Lab for them to produce and film 2PM’s music video for their “My House” promotions… as the… details were submitted as they prepared for the shoot, Dexter Lab cancelled the set commitment and only explained, “Due to my personal relationship with an artist making a release at the same time I cannot shoot their music video.”

(source: koreaboo)

And of course that ended in a lawsuit but apparently now JYP is filing a civil suit against the director for damages.

I can’t say I blame them for doing it. I remember that whole fiasco vaguely but I do remember something about the director going on to do something else right after cancelling with 2PM. That may have been just a rumor or speculation though. But either way, as I always say here, a contract or written agreement is legally binding. If you can’t fulfill those duties, don’t agree to it. If you back out at the last minute, you can and probably will be sued.

I am curious to see how this story ends.

Leave a Reply

